A new beginning

When I first heard the quote Living with a following wind  my interpretation was to live for today and be free of the past, but now I think there is more to it.

This year I’ve been challenged emotionally and confronted some daunting life situations. Thankfully my maturity and life experience helped me to cope as best I could through adversity.

Now I interpret Living with a following wind to mean that life experiences shape who we are but the key is to carry forward only positive aspects to enhance our lives now and into the future.  There is no point wasting energy looking back and reliving bad experiences.

But I’m not there yet, as hard as I’m pushing myself to move forward I’m finding it difficult to let go of past regrets and mistakes.

Every new day is another chance I will take to change my life for the better. Every day brings a new beginning.

Please share your thoughts about this post....

