I’m starting with the girl in the mirror

Every New Year most of us look for a fresh start, the chance to change for the better and dump bad habits. We make New Year’s resolutions that are usually well forgotten by February.

It was in June 2012 that I made a resolution to change my outlook on the way I lived my life. I knew that I wanted to let go of my insecurities, peel back the layers of who I was and find the courage to be me.

There had been previous times when I had attempted this change but had failed at every attempt. However this time for some miraculous reason I managed  to follow through on my promise and make some progress.

I’ve spent the past six months rediscovering myself as the person I always knew I was, because I had somehow lost her along the journey of life.

In my second blog Free to be I shared five simple statements that I wanted to follow and in doing so these 29 words have made my life so much better

  1. Free your heart from hatred – Forgive
  2. Free your mind from worries – Most never happen
  3. Live simply and appreciate what you have
  4. Give more
  5. Expect less from people but more from yourself

In 2012 I lost the fear to be me and found freedom.

Please share your thoughts about this post....

