Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind

It’s the 22nd my lucky day.

I sense electric energy in the air and feel anticipation for better times.

The fog is lifting and if I squint my eyes really tight I can see sunlight sparkling on the water.

My strength of character has battled another round.

Like the threat of a bushfire I knew it would come. On high alert I anxiously waited and feared I wouldn’t survive its force.

It came, it burned, and miraculously I survived.

Spot fires still hover but on the horizon I can see bright, bright, bright sunshiny days .

 obstacles

2 thoughts on “Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind

Please share your thoughts about this post....

