Thank you for sharing the golden key

Having spent hours reading and absorbing words written by the blogging community I have finally been convinced that having a positive outlook in response to every situation is the golden key to happiness.

Last month I posted a blog Don’t tell me…show me how seeking advice from fellow bloggers on how to leave the past behind and become a happier person. I am grateful and humbled to the bloggers who responded with words of advice that helped me to open my eyes.

562111_384740538255671_1744328903_nMost bloggers suggested that I consciously counter every negative thought with a positive one and I have challenged myself to follow this advice through until it becomes second nature.

Every day I will try to remain positive about every situation and be thankful for everything in my life no matter how small.

I will smile more and always use positive words in my thoughts as well as when talking to others. If a negative thought enters my mind, I will push it away with a positive response.  By thinking positively I will expect only favorable results and situations.

By admitting that this is the way I want to live my life I feel as if a weight has been lifted off my shoulders.

Life is good.  Today is a new day with fresh opportunities to learn, grow, love, and laugh.  

I pledge to stay positive and remain hopeful for a bright future.

Thank you again to all the bloggers who responded to my plea for advice, please know that you have helped a fellow human being.

8 thoughts on “Thank you for sharing the golden key

  1. Hi Jenna, just seeing your blogs for the first time. I hope you are finding ways to keep positive and happy. You sound similar to myself, I let negative thinking bring me down in the past but I have found lots of techniques that help keep me positive and content.

    My daily rituals include a gratitude list of 5 things I am grateful for and a daily achievement list of 5 good things I did that day. Positive thinking along with those keeps me up where I want to be.

    I’ve got more to share more in future blogs too.

    Like

    1. Thank you for your insightful comment. Yes I am happy to say after almost a year I am starting to see a lot of positive changes to my thoughts and attitude to life.

      I really enjoyed reading your blog The Realisation http://thesjx.wordpress.com/2013/04/09/the-realisation/ that shares practical tips to help people stay positive and I certainly gained some new ideas. I also enjoy your writing style.

      Yesterday I started a blog with a gratitude list and I intend to write one every day.

      I hadn’t thought of making a daily achievement list and a list of good things I do each day but they too sound like a good way to remind ourselves that we are leading a worthwhile and happy life.

      love Jenna

      Like

  2. I love my blogging friends! They provide such an outlook I might never have been exposed to otherwise.
    My contribution is something I read recently in a book and it’s stuck with me:”when you have an orchard with one sick tree, do not let the sick tree cause you to overlook the healthy trees”. I take it to mean, yes, sometimes things stink, but there’s still so much good left everywhere.

    Like

  3. This is lovely to hear that you are getting support for other bloggers and that you are actively working on your own happiness. Well done for taking that step and having the courage to go for it. Thank you for reading my happiness matters blog too! warmly, Caroline

    Like

Please share your thoughts about this post....

