Letter to my friends

Dear Julie (aka Cookie), hibernationnow, risinghawk, Eric Tonningsen, Theresa, Ruth Rainwater, Pocket Perspectives,  shreejacob, sufilight, grevilleacorner, Crowing Crone Joss, starrystez, Owls and Orchids newbloggycat, quarteracrelifestyle , Robbie, lauriesnotes, and suzjones

The love, advice and support that you share with me in your responses to my blog posits is so greatly appreciated.  Every one of you is helping me more than you will ever know.

My last post Peace be with me was a heartfelt letter admitting my fears and regrets arising from my mothers passing seven years ago.

I wrote about the negative feelings I’ve been holding within for way too long. Admitting these thoughts ‘out loud’ and sharing them with people I knew would read them, was a big step forward for me.

What I received back was caring, thoughtful responses given with abundant love. The message was loud and clear – Jenna, you need to let it all go and remember your mum with love.

Relief washed over me with every comment I received. Suddenly I felt vindicated. I had shared my deepest fears and people were saying it was okay, they understood. They didn’t think any less of me.

Yesterday I listened to a CD,  Change your Thoughts, Change Your Life with the lessons of Lao-tzu. The Tao Te Ching (The Great Way)  provides spiritual guidance to live in harmony with the universe.

Re-reading the comments from fellow bloggers combined with the lessons learned from Lao-tzu was exactly what I needed to satisfy my wish to find peace within.

Again, I express my deepest thanks.

Your friend
Jenna

8 thoughts on “Letter to my friends

  1. Dear Jenna, we all have different experiences in life but when it comes to regrets, fears and letting go we are so alike. Wishing you peace and tenderness for the past. Take care! Much love, Pat

    Like

  2. You are very blessed to have blogger friends to comfort you and be there to help you through your grief:-)…I read through some of their comments and they were just beautiful…truly good people that were placed in your life to make you feel peace…:-)

    Like

Please share your thoughts about this post....

