Take care of yourself

Sometimes you have to step away from your routine to see yourself from another perspective.

I recently took a short trip and quickly realised how desperately I had needed to get away. Over the past six months my life started drifting in a different direction. For personal reasons I chose to accept these changes in circumstances to support others and fuel their wants and dreams but in doing so forgot about my own needs. It wasn’t until I was away that I was able to acknowledge how much this has affected me. 6b3fe97d5531e72826726979a1d99ac4-300x300

 

9 thoughts on “Take care of yourself

  1. I’m constantly reminding myself that if I don’t take care of myself, I can’t take care of anyone else. Short trips are a necessity. At the very least. Glad to hear you were able to find yourself again. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know exactly what you mean Jenna, and that’s why a break away from the everyday stuff is so good for us; only then we can step back and with a clear mind, assess our lives, re-evaluate and set priorities.
    It’s not selfish, but we have to look after ourselves before we can help others. Be your own anchor.

    Liked by 2 people

Please share your thoughts about this post....

